

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL BIRLA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, MESRA, RANCHI-835215

Minutes of IQAC Meeting #52

Date: 13 January 2025 Time: 04:00 p.m. Venue: Institute Conference Hall

1. The following SPOCs were designated for collection, processing, reviewing and confirmation of data and evidence for NAAC AQAR 2023-24:

CONCERNED OFFICE	SPOC		
DUGS/DPGS	Tanushree Bhattacharya/ Deepti Gola / Arkadeb Mukhopadhya		
Examination	Rahul Rai/ Shruti Sharma/Arkadeb Mukhopadhyay		
Registrar Office	Rahul Rai / Shruti Sharma		
DoFA	Joydeep Dhar / Alok Jain		
DAAC	Rahul Rai / Shruti Sharma		
PIC-ICTC	Akriti Nigam		
Accounts	Akriti Nigam		
Director IQAC	Rahul Rai/ Shruti Sharma / Arkadeb Mukhopadhyay		
DRIE	Bapi Gorain/ Alok Jain		
Library	Akriti Nigam		
DOSA	A Jana / Junaid Akhtar		
SCHOLARSHIP	A Jana / Junaid Akhtar		
PIC-CDC	A Jana / Junaid Akhtar		
DAIR	A Jana / Junaid Akhtar		
ICC	Tanushree Bhattacharya		
DOIP	Bapi Gorain/ Alok Jain		
CEE/Energy Management	Junaid Akhtar		
Lalpur	Abhisek Jana / Bapi Gorain		
University Polytechnic	Shruti Sharma		

2. It was decided that for metrics related to publications and books/chapters (3.4.5 and 3.4.6), Scopus data would be taken. Data for the calendar year of 2022 and 2023 would be submitted for AQAR 2023-24. Subsequently, data for the calendar year of 2024 would be submitted for AQAR 2024-25 and accordingly for other years.

Departments of Humanities and Social Sciences, Architecture and Planning, Management, University Polytechnic and Off Campus Lalpur would be contacted separately for publications in other UGC Care Listed journals/conferences.

August Gurl 5-01-2 Dir IQAC:

Dr. T Bhattacharya

Dr A Jana

Dr. A Nigam

Dr. B Gorain

Dr. A Mukhopadhyay

Dr. D Gola

Dr. A Jair

Dr. J Dhar

Dr. I Akhrar

Mr. R Rai

Member Secv.

Office of the IQAC Director BIT Mesra, Ranchi Attendance Report of Meeting # 52 % TRA

Attendance Report of Meeting # 52 of IgAC

Venue: Conjerence Hall

Date and Time: 13 Jan 2025 at 4:00 p.m.

Agenda: New IBAC Team and ABAR 2023-24 SPOC Allocation

Sl.No.	Name of the Person	Designation	Signature
1	Dr. Joydeep Blin		solm 13/01/25
2	Dr. Md. Junaid Akhtar	Assistand Ref.	ach Jun Dehter 13/145
3	Dr. Dupti Gola	Assistant Brof.	13/1/25
4	Rahuel Lai	Dy. Register	Hell
5	Alox Jain	Asst. Prot	Dear
6	Bapi Gorain	Asst-Proj. Menin	
7	Pourushee Bhattachas	y Member	Bhattacharer 13/1
8	Abhisek Jana	Member	flans
9	Akruh Nigam	Member	dhuh Wigan
10	ANIMESH GHOSH	Bifessor DOAC	Airmosh blesh
11	Abrut Sharma	Alember Seay	Shint.
12			, ,
13			
14			
15			
16			
17			
18			
19			
20		·	
21			